Adam Steinberg
Dec 15, 2022

--

Not sure this is really the place to reveal this... I once coined what I thought was a terrific phrase, but one which I can't really use anywhere (where would I?). It is this:

"Breasts are a promise you didn't intend to make."

While my dating list is not that long, it includes women on both ends of the breast spectrum. And they were all wonderful (the women and, as a subcategory, their breasts). But that doesn't mean I have any control over my eyes if someone with cleavage showing, or even if it's not really showing, only hinted at, walks into view. I wish women would understand it's involuntary. And while I can't say it doesn't mean anything, it really doesn't mean anything.

--

--

Adam Steinberg

Father • Copywriter • Teacher • Environmentalist • Songwriter • Language Watcher